stlgiga.blogg.se

Var Problem On Nvidia For Mac


I have an early 2008 MacBook Pro 17' with the 2.6GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor and the Nvidia GeForce 8600 GT GPU with 512 MB of vram. My question is, will all these MacBook Pros be affected by the Nvidia failure? According to my serial number, my mac was made in the last week of July 2008. If it was made this late in the production could it still have a graphics card defect? I know some people who have these same macs and they fail in one year(but they bought them early in production), but mine has been running like a charm everyday for almost 3.5 years with no issues.

[PROBLEM] Spontaneous Kernel Panics with NVIDIA Web Driver on Mac 1 / 2 Hey Guys, i have a GeForce GTX 970 installed in my Mac Pro 3.1 So far, everything is running smoothly with the Web Driver Version 346.03.06f01 (current version) But I get these annoying kernel panics from time to time, see report below. These problems range from driver installation errors to various display problems and are being faced due to conflicts between the automatic Windows 10. How to fix Windows 10 Nvidia driver issues.

Var Problem On Nvidia For Mac Download

Does this mean that it won't be affected? Update I decided to bite the bullet and got myself a MacBook Pro Retina (no IR so far) and pass this computer down to my younger brother, wo stress tests it way move than I do graphically speaking. He has had it for roughly 3 months now and so far there have been no graphical issues.

I guess that some may just last longer or maybe weren't defective at all. Mine though, is also a late 2008, so that may make a difference somehow. I do that smart thing and keep a Raid backup from my Xserve on all my computers, it helps avoid much of the hassle and worry when a computer dies. Hopefully Apple will never have a problem this bad for a long time. Apple has not recalled ALL these units, only the ones that have failed. Only Apple and Nvidia really know if all the GPUs are defective or if it's just with the solder and, as far as I know, they aren't telling.

What we really need on this is a way to fix these ourselves when Apple stops honoring the repairs. Specific products affected: MacBook Pro 15-inch and 17-inch models with NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT graphics processors MacBook Pro (17-Inch, 2.4GHz) MacBook Pro (15-Inch, 2.4/2.2GHz) MacBook Pro (Early 2008) These computers were manufactured between approximately May 2007 and September 2008 UPDATE 1/2015 Since I wrote this answer I have replaced several of the left I/O boards on machines that failed to boot rather than boot with no video. I have had a 80% success rate. So it was not the GPU on these. I took my early-2008 15' MacBook Pro to the Genius Bar after it started freezing on startup in late July, 2012.

Var problem on nvidia for mac mac

The Apple rep said that yes, it was the NVIDIA card, but that the four-year free-fix had expired on my computer. Normally, the repair cost for something like that would be $550, but that because of the circumstances the all-in repair cost would be $320. I said I would think about it, especially after looking at all the shiny new laptops in the Apple Store. (I have PC's, an iPad, and an iPhone, and my business needs for a MacBook aren't urgent.). I think mine just failed last night. It's been running (literally) 24/7 for over four years since I bought it.